Important things!

the spoon and the thimble

I am going on a retreat this weekend and while I am super excited about some much needed time to myself, I am slightly concerned about leaving my husband alone with the kids.  The last time he was in charge, I was sick in bed, and he sent this lovely photo to me.

danger

My oldest daughter is having cheerleading pictures taken this weekend that will be in our teams “Home” program for the season.  I explained to him that he will need to have her dressed and in full uniform by 7:30am Saturday morning.  I mentioned that her hair will need to be pulled back in a ponytail.  He responded, “Well I don’t know how to do that?”  Hmmmm…ten years and three daughters later….maybe a skill he could have picked up along the way?  This brings me to my list of things to teach my husband if I die.

  •  If…

View original post 342 more words

One response to “Important things!

Leave a Reply

rawrebecca

how a plant-based diet changed my life and how it can change yours

the spoon and the thimble

Sisters who paint, craft, organize, cook, share, and laugh

1944

A love story on the Homefront . . .

LibroEditing proofreading, editing, transcription, localisation

proofreading, editing, writing, transcription and localisation

recovery required

gradually recovering kristin

Al K Hall-ic Anonymous

Get With The Program.

spoonful of serendipity

Senior in College about to enter the real world..Follow my Twitter and blog for advice about being in college, friendships, relationships all while staying healthy

Hicks House

From Builder Basic to Beautiful

The Painted Branch

Turning boring into beautiful

Brown Mamas

The Premier Site for Black Moms in Pittsburgh

UnPickled Blog

How I Secretly Quit My Secret Habit of Secretly Drinking

Mended Musings

Healing, Feeling, Thriving

ChardonNo!

Original Goal: 100 Days of Sobriety - New Goal: 200 Days

Maya June's Sobering Adventure

My journey toward a sober reality.

My journey, from wine lover to sober and happy...

There are thousands of people over at Soberistas.com supporting one another in achieving a happy and healthy alcohol-free life. You can find out more about joining our online community at soberistas.com

Sober Identity

Sober Identity #Life Coach #The 50+ Years #Striving #Thriving #38-Empowering Affirmations #"Emerge: Growing From Addiction-Starter's Guide" #AfterRehabCoaching #Motivate

iwanttotakemylifeback

A Journey Through Life that includes Alcoholism

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Chasing Daylight Photoshop Actions

... the icing on the cake!

